Breathe…

Thank goodness for Jordyn reminding me to breathe my mandatory two deep breaths today. Otherwise, I might not have made it!

What chaos it is around here right now. Everyone feels it – especially little David, who I try so hard to insulate during these terrible weeks right before registration begins. We made cookies yesterday, and tonight we made wobbly towers out of pillows and jumped on them while we watched a little of SYTYCD.

So I’m reminded of the saying “cosmos from chaos”, and that the little breaths Jordyn prompted so wisely in her youth were a gentle reminder from God, too.

And so I’m off to brew fresh coffee and dig into proofreading the Fall brochure…

 

Sarah

P.S. Who in the world reads this, anyway? Post a little comment or something so I know who’s lurking! Love!

 

2 thoughts on “Breathe…

Leave a Reply

