Recital Season!!!

Woohoo! It’s here! The madness has begun… costume measurements, costume ordering, double checking lyrics on all songs, editing and mixing music, choreographing pieces, checking attendance records, choosing award winners, creating recital packets, order forms, tickets, programs, etc.

Countdown to dress rehearsal is exactly 90 days.

You know that we LOVE this time of year. And people wonder why I drink coffee!

For those of you who haven’t been part of a PAA recital yet – feel free to ask any questions that you want on this blog by commenting. I’ll be happy to answer and I’m sure other people will respond, too!

On the upside, the music for this year’s show is so fun – I added most of it to my playlist on the right(minus the Act 1 of Cinderella and some obscure things). Costumes are all chosen, the t-shirt is being designed as we speak (they told me to wait for a few days and that they’d custom design something that incorporated the Cinderella theme but was still appropriate for guys and hip-hop students – I’ll believe it when I see it!)

My project for today is to create the Excel spreadsheets to track the sizes, costs, and companies for each class that I’ll order costumes for. Bleh. Once I’m done, it’s sweet, because it automatically populates my master spreadsheet that says how much I’ve spent, how much was shipping and tax, how much I still have to purchase, etc. Pretty fun, if you’re an Excel geek.

Really excited to get all the costumes and start practicing with canes, wings, hats, and other props.

Gotta run – Elijah and I are making cookies for a brain-break!

One thought on “Recital Season!!!

Leave a Reply

