Our Final Bow…

Dear PAA Families & Friends,

It is with a heavy heart that I write to you today to inform you of the closing of PA Academy of the Arts after 13 joyous years of service to you, your children, and the Penns Valley community.

I want to take a moment and thank you for your loyalty and support to the Academy in its past years. For personal reasons, PA Academy of the Arts will be closing its doors and will no longer operate as a performing arts academy. The studio and house are, as rumored, for sale, and we appreciate any help you can offer in passing the word around about our beautiful property. I plan to continue to live in the Centre County region and potentially teach lessons out of my new home.

As someone who has invested in the lives of students for over 27 years, I know how difficult this can be for families that have been with us for a long time. I am personally available to each student and their family to help you find a tailored solution for your arts education needs, be it a local area studio, a private teacher, or even the pursuit of higher level education with master level teachers. My students mean the world to me, as is making sure they have a plan for the future.

I will be finalizing all accounts as this chapter of PAA draws to a close. Please contact me if you have any outstanding accounting issues to resolve. My contact number is (814) 280-7374. I also am available by email to answer questions.

I welcome your thoughts and comments during this sad time. The PAA Facebook page is a great way to share pictures and memories of past performances and fun friendships, and I will be sure to share what my next ventures will be. Please keep in touch.

Thank you.

Respectfully yours,

Sarah Mason
Owner and Artistic Director

3 thoughts on “Our Final Bow…

  1. I am sure whatever you do next will be just as wonderful. Thank you for nurturing my love of dance and pushing me to become a better dancer. I will always cherish my memories of pointe class late in the evenings and technique workshops in the summer. I still think Shakespeare was my favorite workshop!!! Although working with Amy Brandt was unforgettable too! 😉

    Wishing you all the best!
    Kirstie

    • It was an absolute joy to have you as a student, Kirstie. I will never forget brilliant monologues with you on the lawn and those early days of Jailhouse Rock!

      Love, Miss Sarah

      • Hahaha…jailhouse rock. Oh boy! Those are the memories! And yes, those monologues on the lawn were fantastic. So was getting up in front of that huge crowd and delivering my Queen Katherine speech. I was so thankful I had my hands clasped! It hid the shaking!!

Leave a Reply

